Your Privacy
Overview
Preferences
Data rights
Exit
Data Subject Rights
Privacy regulations give you rights with respect to the collection, use, and storage of your personal data. You can exercise your rights to delete or request access to your data by completing the form below.
Local laws provide up to 30 days or 45 days to complete a Data Subject Request. As permitted by law, we may need additional time, in which case we may take up to 90 days total. For more information about Rover’s privacy policies, please read our Privacy Statement.
If you have any issues completing this webform, please contact us at:
- Canada: Privacy-CAD@rover.com
- United States: Privacy-US@rover.com
If you are making this request as an authorized agent, please provide a copy of the signed permission, demonstrating that you have been authorized by the account holder to act on their behalf. Note that we may also need to confirm with the account holder that such authorization was given. The signed permission should be sent to the aforementioned email address.
View My Requests
Already submitted a request? Click here to view its status.
Select a Request Type
Delete your data
Access your data
Skip to content
Search Sitters
Become a Sitter
Amy
(0)
Help
Deactivate or delete your account
What are you looking to do?
If you deactivate your account, your profile will be removed from Rover, but it can be recovered.
If you delete your account, your profile will be permanently removed and can not be recovered.
If you need help resolving an account issue, reach out to Rover Support via our help center.
Account deactivation
What happens when you deactivate your account:
It may take a few minutes to process.
If you care for pets, you won’t show up when pet parents search for your services.
If you're a pet parent, you won’t be able to book services for your pet(s).
You will retain all rights and obligations arising from your activity on the Rover platform prior to cancellation.
Tell us why you're leaving
I no longer provide or need pet services.
I have privacy concerns
I have safety concerns
I don't understand how to use Rover
It's temporary, I'll be back
Other
Can you tell us more?
Can we contact you for more details?
Yes
No
To reactivate your account log back in to Rover with the same account information.
Account deletion
To permanently delete your account make a request through our Privacy Management Center.
What happens when you delete your account:
It may take 30-90 days to fully delete your account data, and we may retain certain information as required or permitted by law.
After your account is deleted, you won’t be able to recover it.
For more information see our Privacy Statement.
Alternatives to deactivating your account
Set my account to "Away"
Taking a break from offering services, but want to keep your Rover account and client list for the future?
Remove one or more of my services
Want to reduce the number of services you're offering? Want to stop offering sitter services but still book services for your own pets?
Change my notification preferences
Are we sending too much email?
Learn More
Read Our Blog
Rover Q&A Community
RoverProtect
Safety
About Rover
About Us
Contact Us
Get the App
Press
Careers
Investor Relations
Privacy Statement
Terms of Service
Need Help?
Help Center
Your privacy choices
© 2026 A Place for Rover, Inc. All Rights Reserved.







